top of page

Blog #6 Finding and Managing Print and Online Sources

In pursuit of finding the best sources for my research project, it was extremely effective to learn how to most effectively utilize the libraries and databases on campus. After determining that I am going to be researching the recreational department of major tourist resorts, I accessed the databases and began researching specific resorts. Because the text I am analyzing is the calendar of events at resorts, however, simply using the databases will not be enough. I have come to realize that I need to reach out to the managers of these resorts and go to the actual web pages to discover their weekly events and such. While my sources are going to come from all over the world, it is helpful to know how to correctly cite every source in MLA format. I am going to begin research with the Westin Villas and Resort in St. John USVI. It has been a destination of mine from the time I was very little to now, and I am interested to start researching what goes on behind the scenes to ensure that all of the guests have the greatest possible time.


bottom of page