top of page

Blog #7 Integrating & Documenting Sources

As a student familiar with documenting sources in MLA format, as well as MLA parenthetical citations, this chapter was a nice review of everything I learned as a senior in high school. Until my senior year English class, I had no earthly idea what MLA was. My former instructor, Mrs. Webber, who is currently a professor at a local college in Palm Beach County, drilled our class for an entire academic year on parenthetical citations. We practiced them every. single. class. I thought it was boring at the time, but it has proven to take me extremely far in college papers. I have used MLA format in every single class, except for Art in the Environment. In Art in the Environment, my instructor asked the class to write in Chicago style (no idea how I managed to figure that out in a night of cramming). So going forward, I have hopes that collegiate-level writing courses will touch basis with every writing style, asides from just the usual MLA and APA.


bottom of page